Rethinking the cross, it’s way better than I thought…

I have been so blessed and changed by rethinking the cross. I often speak about and against religion, and the main reason why I have been able to see through it’s debilitating and poisonous effects is because my view of the cross has changed. Here are some clips that might inspire you to do the same.

I have attached these clips in an order that makes sense to me. I also thought that these guys say it better than I ever could.

2 thoughts on “Rethinking the cross, it’s way better than I thought…

  1. Thanks Justin for sharing these clips! I was familiar with Tom Wright’s clip but not with Greg Boyd’s, which gave me extra insights. I need to re-read Gustav Aulen’s classic ‘Christus Victor’ which I researched in my seminary days (so long ago that I paid 46 cents for it at the time, marked down from R.1-40!). I don’t consider myself a moody person, but yesterday morning for some reason or other I felt somewhat ‘down’ – after viewing the clips I felt totally buoyed up and re-energised by the sense of the greatness of God’s love expressed for us and the world in Christ!

    Like

    1. Isn’t it brilliant to encounter God’s love like that. Yeah I think the Penal Substitution view creates so much dissonance between us and him and Jesus and him

      Like

Leave a Reply

